RSS Feed

Group Activities

Posted on

The Goose Story is really interesting, because I have a hard time with group work. I tend to be extremely independent and always want to be the “lead goose” if I am in a group work situation. Working as the Graphic Designer for my teams this semester is teaching me to let others handle their share of the work and do my own to help the team as a whole. This is new and different for me, and I am learning a great deal about the meaning of teamwork. I’ve learned that you can’t be in charge all the time, and that everyone needs to share the workload in a way that is conducive for everyone involved.

Work does generally get done more quickly and in a better fashion when done by a group, as individuals are able to help one another and also provide input where needed.

Leave a Reply

